Monday, 8 June 2015

James Taylor Challenge Trophy - Sunday 7 June 2015

Congratulations to all the winners of prizes in the James Taylor Challenge Trophy.


EKGC Members' prizes have been credited to their Pro Shop Accounts and Pro Shop Vouchers, to the value of the prizes, have been prepared for Members' guests. Members may collect these vouchers on behalf of their guests, at the Pro Shop.


The winners were:

1st  Brad Gallacher/Brian Smith (Hamilton)                           62           2 x £150

2nd  Michael McGhee/Barry Milne (Crail)                             63bih     2 x £125

3rd  Brian Middler/Bill Baxter (Tillicoutry)                              63bih     2 x £100

4th  Hamish Cormack/Brian McLellan (Glasgow Gailes)   63           2 x £  75

5th  Robert Lindsay/William Weir (Bothwell Castle)          64bih     2 x £  60

6th  Derek Hancock/Alastair Ferguson (Kirkhill)                  64           2 x £  50

7th  Graeme Whyte/Raymond Kirk (Cathcart Castle)       65bih     2 x £  25


Nearest the pin:

3rd  Ronnie Watson                                        £50                        

8th  Colin McMurtrie (Strathaven)            £50

10th  Colin Nolan (Bellshill)                           £50

17th  Raymond Kirk (Cathcart Castle)      £50


Longest Drive:

9th  Mark Dempsie          £50

12th  Graham Soutar      £50


Monday, 1 June 2015

Senior Stableford 4BBB - 1 June 2015

Congratulations to the following prize-winners:


1st           Billy Wright/Margaret Wright (Carluke GC)


2nd          Paul Mulvey/Robert Barnes (East Kilbride GC)


3rd           Kate Rowan/Michael Rowan (Colville Park GC)


4th           Nigel Ashelby (Haddington GC)/Iain Silcock (Mearns Castle GC)


5th           Allan Maxwell (East Kilbride GC)/Florence Crawford (Strathendrick GC)


6th           Bill Noblett (Balfron Golfing Society)/Michael Bailey (Chiltern Forest GC)